Steering Committee

Members usually serve on the Committee for 5 years.  If you are interested in being part of the Steering Committee please get in touch.

Current Members

NameRoleAffiliationEnd of Term
Anna NordenströmChairKarolinska Institute, StockholmI-DSD 2023
Christa FlückI-DSD 2021 and Incoming ChairInselspital, Universitätsspital Bern BernI-DSD 2024
Hedi ClaahsenData Access CommitteeRadboud MC, Nijmegen2022
Justin DaviesCare Quality Improvement CommitteeSouthampton Children’s Hospital,
University Hospital Southampton
Claus GravholtOrdinary MemberAarhus University Hospital2026
Mohamed FahmyOrdinary MemberAl Azher University, Cairo2025
Kenneth ScottOrdinary MemberKlinefelter Syndrome Assoc, UK2024
Arlene SmythOrdinary MemberOffice for Rare Conditions, Glasgow2026
Margarett ShnorhavorianOrdinary MemberSeattle Children’s Hospital2025
Philippe TouraineOrdinary MemberHôpital Pitié Salpêtrière, Paris2025
Michele O’Connell/ Shuba SrinivasanAPEGRoyal Children’s Hospital Melbourne/The Children’s Hospital at Westmead, SydneyCoterminous
Reiko HorikawaAPPESNational Centre for Child Health and DevelopmentCoterminous
Terry Piloya-WereASPAEMakerere University, KampalaCoterminous
Olaf HiortEndo-ERNUniversity of LübeckCoterminous
Tülay GüranESPEMarmara University, IstanbulCoterminous
Courtney Finlayson/ Meilan RutterPESLurie Children’s Hospital of Chicago/Cincinnati Children’s HospitalCoterminous
Guilherme Guaragna FilhoLatin AmericaFederal University of Rio Grande do Sul, Porto Alegre2026
Faisal AhmedProject LeadOffice for Rare Conditions, GlasgowNA
Jillian BryceProject ManagerOffice for Rare Conditions, GlasgowNA
Shannon MullenProject SupportOffice for Rare Conditions, GlasgowNA

 Steering Committee Members’ Area